The Battleground 2k19 will be one of college basketball's premier events of the 2019-20 season, featuring two Top 25 teams in #17 Baylor and #18 Utah State. Oregon State, South Florida, UTSA and UT Martin round out an ultra-competitive field that is sure to have college basketball fans across the country buzzing.

Houston, Texas will play host to this high-level triple-header, December 18th. Home of elite professional franchises, including the Rockets, Texans and Astros, the city of Houston offers all of the sights, sounds, food and fun that basketball fans and event supporters will need for an exciting, enjoyable visit.
The Battleground 2k19 will be held at the Toyota Center, a state of the art sporting arena that plays home to the Houston Rockets. This 18,000 seat arena is located in the center of downtown Houston and will provide a playing atmosphere and fan experience unlike any facility in the country. From the premier NBA court, to the 58-foot wide HD jumbotron and executive suites, the Toyota Center is second to none in the sporting event business.

The charitable component and backdrop for The Battleground 2k19 will be the Athletes Against Abuse Initiative. We truly believe that this campaign and associated activities will bring awareness to child abuse in our country, greatly impact the lives of abused children, and be a rewarding experience for the student-athletes and universities.

Tickets for The Battleground 2k19 can be purchased here. Tickets are also available at the Toyota Center box office or by calling 866-446-8849. For group tickets and team discounts, please send inquiry to
Participating Teams
Baylor Bears
Baylor (Coach: Scott Drew, Big 12) - 17th-year head coach Scott Drew is the winningest coach in program history and has led Baylor to a school-record eight consecutive postseason appearances. Last season, the Bears advanced to the second round of the NCAA Tournament and recorded the program's 10th 20-win season in the last 12 years. Baylor returns 10 players with at least 25 games of Div. I experience, including a trio of All-Big 12 honorees in Jared Butler, Mario Kegler and Mark Vital. Baylor will be led by potential Big 12 Player of the Year, Tristan Clark, who averaged 14.6 ppg and 6.3 rpg before a season-ending injury in January last season.
Official Website
Utah State Aggies
Utah State (Coach: Craig Smith, Mountain West) - The reigning Mountain West Conference Coach of the Year, Craig Smith, enters his second year as head coach after guiding the Aggies to both the regular season and MWC Tournament title last season. Utah State finished the 2018-19 season with an overall mark of 28-7 and a No. 8 seed in the NCAA Tournament, the highest in USU history. Utah State will again be led by returning MWC Player of the Year, Sam Merrill (20.9 ppg) and 2018-19 Freshman and Defensive Player of the Year, Neemias Queta.
Official Website
Oregon State Beavers
Oregon State (Coach: Wayne Tinkle, Pac-12) - Wayne Tinkle enters his sixth year at Oregon State with the most depth and talent he's had during his time in Corvallis. The Beavers return four starters, led by two-time All-Pac-12 First Team selection Tres Tinkle, who is the conference's active career scoring (1,661) and rebounding (670) leader. Kylor Kelley was named to the Pac-12 All-Defensive Team last season after setting an Oregon State record with 104 blocked shots. Ethan Thompson has started all 63 games in his first two years with the Beavers and is one of the league's most versatile players with averages of 13.7 ppg, 5.0 rpg and 3.9 apg.
Official Website
South Florida Bulls
South Florida (Coach: Brian Gregory, American Athletic) - USF won a school-record 24 games last season and featured the top turnaround in the NCAA by winning 14 more games than in 2017-18. The Bulls also captured the 2019 CBI Championship to claim the program's first post-season championship since 1990. USF enters the 2019-20 season with all five starters back, including leading scorer David Collins (15.9 ppg), AAC Defensive Player of the Year Laquincy Rideau and AAC Freshman of the Year Alexis Yetna.
Official Website
UTSA Roadrunners
UTSA (Coach: Steve Henson, C-USA) – Coach Steve Henson enters his fourth season at UTSA and welcomes back three starters, including the highest scoring backcourt tandem in the country. Sophomore guards Jhivvan Jackson and Keaton Wallace combined to score 43.1 points per game, which led the nation a year ago. Jackson led C-USA in scoring (22.9 ppg), earning first team all-league honors, while Wallace averaged 20.2 ppg to garner second-team honors. Senior forward, Byron Frohnen, will provide significant experience, leadership and productivity in the frontcourt.
Official Website
UT Martin Skyhawks
UT Martin (Coach: Anthony Stewart, Ohio Valley) - Expectations are high around the UT Martin basketball program in 2019-20. The Skyhawks return three starters and welcome in a plethora of talented newcomers as fourth-year head coach Anthony Stewart looks to guide UT Martin back to the top of the OVC. All-Conference selection Quintin Dove and teammate Craig Randall II provide a formidable senior duo while Pittsburgh transfer Parker Stewart and JUCO All-American Miles Thomas make the Skyhawks a dangerous opponent.
Official Website
The Battleground 2k19 is a premiere basketball event owned and operated by U-Sports Group.